play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of John Barr Cars Ltd

At John Barr Cars Ltd we always try our best.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

See the autotrader reviews below or please check out our facebook reviews.

Write a review

John Barr Cars Ltd

John Barr Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Simon Q on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great honest service would definitely return again

    Reply from John Barr Cars Ltd on 31/10/17

    Thanks for the 5 star review Simon & best of luck with your new car.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Ursula I on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service received from John Barr Cars in Dundrod. Good communication and the whole process made easy by the staff. No hesitation in recommending. Second time buyer.


  • 5

    Brilliant Car dealer

    By Claudia M on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Declan M on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, thanks Seamus!


  • 5

    Best car buying experience I had.

    By M Z on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my new ISUZU DMAX. So delighted with the car and the Dealer. I have bought over 20 cars in my lifetime, different makes an models. There are two factors that are important to me. The car and the Dealer. I need to trust the dealer to purchase a new car no matter how good the car is. I normally don't write reviews but had to write this one. I have to give John Barr Motors 5 stars for the quality of service I received. No high pressure sale tactic that you get from most big showrooms. Very relaxed atmosphere and feeling of trust. Great family run business with highest standard of customer service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Quality Servicing and aftercare

    By Kevin M on 15 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Team know how to look after customers when getting your car serviced here, so pleased with the service and follow up questions we had (Range Rover serviced). Great to have this showroom & service centre available in Antrim


  • 5

    Excellent Service, Excellent Car

    By Roddy J on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought the car before seeing it and were not disappointed. Pat was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and patient. Despite arriving on a Saturday from the South and only 30 mins before closing, we were not rushed in anyway. Despite the deal having effectively been done, Pat talked myself and my wife through every aspect of the car, demonstrated how to use each and answered any questions in detail. We were very impressed and would recommend John Barr Cars and certainly Pat to anyone looking for a fair deal, a friendly but professional approach to sales and most of all a SUPER car. Pat even asked us to contact him when we made it home to ensure we arrived safely.


  • 5

    thank you

    By George M on 02 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would just like to thank John Barr cars for being so helpful with some problems my father had with a car he bought I called MR Barr and he was very helpfull and the car was picked up and returned that day Thank you


  • 5

    Isuzu D-Max Utah

    By Darren A on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up an Isuzu D-Max Utah from John Barr Cars, the process was easy from start to finish. The D-Max is going great and I couldn't recommend vehicle or service higher. Be sure to give them a call! Thanks again Daniel


  • 5

    Customer comes first, brilliant support.

    By Roger B on 02 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My experience of John Barr Motors has been absolutely excellent. Providing support and an obvious commitment to customer service they completed a complex and challenging piece of work under manufacturers warranty, ensuring that the work was completed to the highest standards, and completing all negotiations with the manufacturer to achieve this end. I can unreservedly recommend this company and will undoubtedly continue to deal with them in the future.